Skip to content

Mostly March

March 2, 2016

The end of February and beginning of March have brought some adventurous weather, with about a foot of snow falling last week (which melted over the weekend) and then another 8 inches this week (which should all be gone by early next week).  Hooray for March!

12th Night 2016 BookmarksMy latest weaving project was a set of tablet-woven bookmarks for each of the baronies of Pentamere.  These were displayed as part of the “Dirty Dozen” largesse competition at 12th Night.  Because I made 12 bookmarks for each barony, plus 12 for the kingdom, I also qualified for the “over-achiever” category which gained me a prize of some Japanese kumihimo braid made by another lady in the region.  I still need to coordinate with her on what I want.

At any rate, the bookmarks were fun to make and got me back into the swing of things with weaving.  I haven’t made anything since, but I hope to be a bit more crafty in the coming weeks.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

