Skip to content

Inauguration of the New Table

September 14, 2012

The first fabric to be laid out and cut on the new table!  This is a curtain panel I got at World Market to make into valances for the dining room windows.  About $30 for the panel and it’s big enough to make valances for the two small windows and the big leaded glass window!  I just couldn’t find anything I liked ready-made that wasn’t crazy expensive.  I didn’t want anything to frilly or formal, and the Hubs was agreeable to this pattern as well.  I have another curtain for a valance in the purple room as well.  I think I’m going to have to buy some fabric for the sewing room.  I did get a curtain panel for it, but the background color is too brown and I think won’t go with the white trim in the room, even though part of the pattern is a color similar to the walls.  Yay, cutting table!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

