Skip to content

It’s Still Hot

July 21, 2011

I am choosing to go with the weather.com forecast that says tonight’s low will be 68 degrees and tomorrow’s high will only be 87!  And rain!  The local weather forecasters are saying 90s again tomorrow and Saturday, but I’m holding out hope.

Not much progress on anything, but I finally decided that things need to get done, so this morning I cut out pieces for a lightweight purple underdress and I plan to cut the pieces for a lightweight Bocksten tunic in some pale yellow I had sitting around.  If it does cool off in the next day or so, I’ll be able to sew things together and not roast myself in the sewing room upstairs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

