Skip to content

And So a New Week Begins

July 11, 2011

No new laptop yet!  Despite what their website indicated, Sam’s Club only had my chosen model in pink – ugh!  Best Buy had it in standard grey, but only in their “pre-set-up” format, which means that they take care of making a recovery disk and clearing all the trial software from the machine for you – to the tune of and additional $99!  No thanks!  So, I had to order a machine that won’t be in until next Monday.  Luckily, my old-old laptop still works, so at least I can email and do basic stuff.

On the plus side, this leaves me lots of time to attack sewing projects!  Today, I laid out the pattern pieces for a new lightweight cotehardie.  I ordered 8 yards of the fabric, so there is enough left over to make a new undertunic for the Hubs.  I also have pieces to make additional Bocksten tunics for him and a 12th-century underdress for me.  We’ll see how much I get done.

3 weeks to Pennsic!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

