Skip to content

The Brown Bliaut Progress 5/26/11

May 26, 2011

The Brown Bliaut is finished!  Yesterday I trimmed the hem and turned it up, so it is all done and in the bag ready to go to Crown Tournament this weekend!  I neglected to leave some extra at the back for a little bit of a train, but other than that, I’m pretty satisfied with it.  I do still need to make an underdress (probably purple), but that will be a project for another day since there is NO more time before this weekend.  I hope we’ll be able to get someone to take a nice picture of us both with the full garb on.  I’ll be wearing my silk veils so all my grey hair won’t be visible, and the wimple definitely does give the “medieval face-lift” look!  Eleanor of Aquitaine knew what she was doing when she got that fashion going, for sure!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cellach permalink
    May 26, 2011 6:09 pm

    This looks amazing. I can’t wait to see it in person this Sunday!

Leave a Reply

