Skip to content

Philip’s Garters

May 26, 2011

I finally started making some progress on the garters for Master Philip last weekend at Aethelmearc War Practice.  The pattern isn’t turning out quite as expected because I don’t think I have the cards turned the right way.  However, it’s still a pleasing design and I think he’ll like it.  Conveniently enough, this will also serve as my A&S project for the combatants’ display at Crown Tournament!  I also have some wool dyed and spun by my friend Tracy that I’ll be weaving into a band that she plans to use as a strap on a shoulder bag she will make.  I’ll bring that along this weekend, in case I need something else to work on…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

