Skip to content

New Silk Pennants 5/26/11

May 26, 2011

I also finished up our new silk pennants this week – heat-setting the paint and rinsing the silk.  I didn’t bother worrying about getting absolutely all of the resist off this time – just didn’t feel like standing over the sink, scraping away at the stuff!  I’m sure it will come off by itself over time.  Here’s a picture of them hanging from the clothesline in our backyard.  I used 3/8″ grosgrain ribbon to make ties at the end, and I’m sure they’ll look great on display in the tournament room!  We’re going to have to see if we can find someone to carry them in for us during the processional on Sunday before the tournament…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cellach permalink
    May 26, 2011 6:08 pm

    Those look great! Thank you for sending me the info on making silk pennants. I haven’t had a chance to try yet – but hopefully after Crown I can play some with it.

Leave a Reply

