Skip to content

Life Has Been Crazy

May 13, 2011

So I haven’t posted in a while, though I’ve been meaning to, mainly because I have so much else occupying my time.  I’m teaching a new class this summer that is an online course, so I’ve had to spend a lot of time getting that up and running, along with the accelerated pace of  my two regular summer classes.

Plus, I’ve continued to work on the embroidery for the Brown Bliaut – almost done with the neck trim.  I hope to finish that this weekend so I can finally put the dress together and let it hang for a few days before hemming it.  Only two weeks left before Crown Tournament, so time is running short1

Last week, I also entered the regional Arts & Sciences competition and earned a second place with my gingerbread entry!  I was both pleased at the result and disappointed that it wasn’t a first, but I am still eligible to take the entry to the kingdom-level competition at Crown.  I have to work on revamping my documentation to go along with the actual entry and then will make up some fresh gingerbread before the actual competition.

This weekend, we are going to the other side of the state to a birthday event.  I am helping cook the feast, so right now I’m engaged in making medieval apple pies for part of the dessert course.  I’ll post the details on that in the cooking page later on!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

